Hakata Ikkousha

Oishii is the best word to describe their food!

I’ve been to Hakata Ikkousha Ramen for countless times and I can still say they have the tastiest ramen ever!

Before you decide to visit one of their branches, make sure you acknowledge first whether it’s the prime hour or peak hour. It’s really a normal thing to be listed on the waiting list, why, Hakata Ikkousha is always full of guests! But it’s always worth the wait, I’d say.

If you don’t eat pork, don’t worry. They also have ramen with chicken or fish, sometimes they combine both fish and pork depends on how you want it to be! My favorite ever is the Silver Pork Ramen, which has the tastiest soup and softest pork slices. Their soup is so rich of flavor, they said it was combination of pork and fish but it tasted like crab for me, and it’s delicious!

They also have choices for the noodles itself, whether you want it to be spicy or ordinary, the spicy ones are red (of course) I haven’t tried that one yet because I had bad sore-throat even though I was dying to taste it. I also tried their pork cheeks, first time in my life. It was delicious, really, but I don’t think I’m a big fan of it. You know, it tastes like samcian (pork fats) with less meat, so slimy.

Oh well, if you live in Jakarta and you haven’t tried Ikkousha, you should think about it now. Their food prices are vary, it’s more or less IDR 50,000-IDR 70,000 for ramen. They provide ocha refill! That’s what I like, lol. You should consider Hakata Ikkousha as one of your dinner destination, they have two branches in Jakarta:

JL. Muara karang raya No.85 Pluit Muara Karang, Jakarta Utara | +62-021-6660-0255

JL.boulevard raya WA №19-20 Kelapa Gading, Jakarta Utara | +62-021-453-0445

They open everyday on 11 a.m. – 2.30 p.m. / 5 p.m. – 10 p.m. They don’t accept reservations, so come earlier to queue. Lol. Feel free to check their Facebook page as well: http://www.facebook.com/ikkousha.ramen/info

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

