Sushi War

Sushi Tei’s Salmon Sashimi

Sushi and sashimi are both my favorite. I think if I have a list of food I like the most, these will make it to the top of the list.

In Indonesia, we have soooo many sushi restaurants. Sushi Tei, Poke Sushi, Hachi-Hachi Bistro are the three well-known sushi restaurants we have back in my hometown. Maybe some of you already know Sushi Tei, I saw one once in Malaysia at Pavilion KL. Haven’t tried it here in KL though, but I’m sure it tastes somehow similar.

Sushi Tei’s Dragon Roll

Among three restaurants I’ve mentioned above, Sushi Tei has been my favorite of all. Not to mention the freshness of the meat, you can really taste the sweetness of the cold salmon meat in your tongue. Besides the salmon sashimi, you should as well try their Chuka Idako (raw baby octopus). It’s one of my favorite, it tastes so sweet and crunchy, it doesn’t taste bad (as it looks). Don’t forget to order their dragon roll too, I don’t really eat sushi rolls, but when it comes to delicious unagi rolls or cheese rolls, I wouldn’t complain. 😉

When I went to Poke Sushi, I wasn’t satisfied with the salmon sashimi they served. It comes without bag of ice, it’s somehow smaller and the slices are thinner too. The meat became too soft and not-so-fresh anymore. Their seaweed salad was fine though.

When you visit Poke Sushi, try to order the Volcano rolls, it’s a must-try! You wouldn’t regret it!

Poke Sushi

I couldn’t resist Hachi-Haci Bistro’s Energizer (big platter)!

Energizer

It comes with a looooot of sushi rolls and my favorite (Volcano rolls!). If you’re dining out with a group of friends or family, you should definitely order this one, you won’t regret it, I promise. About their sashimi, I tried their chirashi, which contains of salmon, tuna, octopus, and other fish meats that I couldn’t forget the taste!

Chirashi

Why? Because it tastes and smells so fishy. Their salmon/tuna/octopus were fresh enough even though it comes without any bag of ice. The octopus meat was so crunchy and sweet. It was the first time for me to find tobiko (flying fish roe) on top of sashimi, because they usually use it for sushi. I ate it anyway and it tasted delicious, it adds value to the presentation as well (lol trying to be artistic all of the sudden).

Among these three, Hachi-Hachi Bistro comes with the lowest price yet delicious food. It’s always crowded there, either inside of the restaurant or in the waiting line, lol. And oh, they also have other food besides sushi and sashimi. They have udon, ramen, even steak and rice. Quite flexible for you who don’t eat sushi/raw fish meat, right? 😉

Sushi Tei: http://www.sushitei.com

Hachi-Hachi Bistro: Central Park, Lower Ground Unit 234, Jl. Letjen. S. Parman Kav. 28, Slipi. Phone: (021) 56985592

Poke Sushi: http://poke-sushi.com

Leave a Reply

