Gio Vanese – Italian Mexican Dining

Many of my Indonesian friends are clueless about the name of “Gio Vanese”. No wonder, this restaurant is still considered as new player in Supermal Karawaci. The first time I got there, the interior design caught my eyes. The orange bricks and wooden chairs with some vintage touch are truly eye-catching. I was surprised that the waitresses speak good English too! Oh my, it’s so rare to find a good restaurant in Indonesia with English-speaking waitresses (FYI it’s a total hassle for foreigners).

Gio Vanese serves not only meals but they also have pastries and cakes corner, how convenient that is!

Grilled Caribbean Chicken Salad

Here’s Grilled Caribbean Chicken Salad. Crunchy, fresh lettuce with tasty salad dressings. It’s quite a kick for starter, so you better be hungry before you get here! 🙂

Caesar Salad

Gio Vanese’s Caesar Salad.

I always order Caesar Salad for appetizer whenever I see it on the menu in any restaurant. I like comparing Caesar Salad (since it’s my favorite), Gio Vanese’s Caesar Salad was delicious, no doubt, but sadly the portion wasn’t enough for me (well, maybe I was too hungry, lol). It was delicious, folks. Topped with grilled chicken breasts and bacon slices, nom nom nom.

Rotisserie Chicken

It looks mouth-watering, I know. Here’s Rotisserie Chicken by Gio Vanese.

Not too much explanation, the picture tells all, lol. It was beautifully roasted, just look at the skin! I can still remember how tasty and crispy it was! Not to mention the meat, so full of taste and tenderness. Oh, I just hope I can just go back here whenever I want to! (BRB buy myself a private jetplane, lol!)

Grilled Red Snapper Pasta

Can you see those small black olives? I LOVE ‘EM SO MUCH!

The grilled red snapper! I might sound exaggerating, but it was so delicious and tender I could die on the spot! Seriously, I don’t know how they cooked it this good *cries*

Overall, I was so happy. The quality of the food, the ambience, the service were all excellent. It wasn’t too pricey like it could eat up all of your money in your wallet, lol! It cost us less than IDR 100,000 for a single meal, we spent for almost IDR 300,000 that day, lol! It’s Gio Vanese at Supermal Karawaci near the Debenhams entrance, by the way. They also have another branch in Gandaria City, Jakarta. I promise myself that I have to go back and drag my husband there once we go back to Indonesia! Thank you so much, Gio Vanese!

By the way, follow them on twitter: @GiovaneseID

Gio Vanese – Italian Mexican Dining: Supermall Karawaci, Jl. Boulevard Diponogoro No. 105, Karawaci (021-54220560)

 

Leave a Reply

