Tai Lei Loi Kei Signature Pork Chop Bun

Have you ever heard of Pork Chop Bun?

Pork Chop BunMy husband and I went to Hutong (again, I know. It’s one of my favorite spots to eat now!), we circled around and the heavenly smell finally led us to Tai Lei Loi Kei stall.

This is the first time for me to hear and to eat Pork Chop Bun, we don’t have it yet back in my home country, so it’s really something!

Tai Lei Loi Kei is originally from Macau and now they’re invading Malaysia, YAY for more branches!

Pork Chop BunPeek-a-boo!

Tai Lei Loi Kei’s Signature Pork Chop Bun (MYR 13++)

It’s basically deep-fried pork chop in a sweet, crispy bun. I was surprised that it came in such large portion! My husband and I ate lunch already so we decided to just share this yummy-looking dude.

If you’re not a big fan of buns or if you’re looking for something even heavier for lunch, don’t you worry! Tai Lei Loi Kei also serves noodles and rice, and not only pork but also chicken. Visit their Facebook page here.

Pork Chop BunBest served when it’s still burning hot and paired with a cup of cold Macau Milk Tea.

The fried pork chop was tasty and juicy! It tasted a little bit sweet and not too much salty. Together with the sweet bun, oh what a perfect world! I feel so grateful that someone found something so sinfully delicious like this! LOL

I can’t say anything bad against Tai Lei Loi Kei, no I wouldn’t. I worship it already, LOL.

So if you’re in Bukit Bintang now and you need a place to sit and cool down after a long tiring shopping, drop by Tai Lei Loi Kei and try their signature Pork Chop Bun. Might as well let me know about it! 🙂

I’m so much looking forward to visit Tai Lei Loi Kei again in the near future. I wish to try their noodles, it looks so appealing.

Check out Tai Lei Loi Kei’s Facebook page for information about their menu, promotion and branch locations here.

Leave a Reply

