Annyeonghaseyo, Bulgogi Brothers!

Annyeonghaseyo! Who loves Korean BBQ? *raising my both hands* I’ve tried numerous Korean BBQ restaurants in my whole life and to be honest, only a few left good impressions to me. Have you read my post about Ssikkek Korean BBQ Singapore? If you haven’t, feel free to check it out here. If you’re visiting Singapore soon, Ssikkek Korean BBQ is a must! Just a few Singapore dollars for all you can eat Korean BBQ in a nice, comfy, air-conditioned room, but make sure you get there before it opens because the queue is crazy! Anyway, Ssikkek Korean BBQ also has branch here in Malaysia but I couldn’t manage to get there because it’s too far from the place I live *sigh* But no worries! My husband and I have found a place to fulfill our Korean BBQ cravings! *drumrolls* YAY to Bulgogi Brothers! Bulgogi Brothers Bulgogi Brothers is original from Korea, and they also have branches in Malaysia and in The Philippines. I went to the one in Pavilion KL last weekend and I was so happy I had to blog about it. They don’t  just serve Korean BBQ, but also rice, soup and noodles, they also have nice and delicious appetizers like Korean style pancake. Check out they complete menu and price list here. We were famished when we got there so we made our order quickly. One interesting thing about every Korean restaurant is their side dishes! Bulgogi Brothers I am so happy that Bulgogi Brothers serves refillable side dishes (banchan) and they’re surprisingly delicious too! I couldn’t stop taking picture that day, #sorrynotsorry LOL. The moment we finished ordering, the friendly waitress delivered the numerous mouthwatering side dishes (banchan) like Kimchi, Sweet Lotus Root, Mashed Pumpkins, and the yummy greenies (the lettuce is refillable for free too!) The Kimchi was crunchy and delicious, a not-so-ordinary Kimchi. Bulgogi Brothers banchan My favorite is their corn soup! My goodness! I wondered how something so simple could taste so good. It was so yummy, not too much salt and not too much sweet, I could really taste the corn in my tongue. Most importantly, it was so soft! I couldn’t even find any corn pieces yet the corn taste was so rich. By the way, I loved their utensils so much! Just look at that cute spoon! D: Even before our main courses came, we were already satisfied with the side dishes LOL. And oh, if you don’t eat pork or you’re wondering whether it’s HALAL or not, don’t you worry, they don’t serve pork but I have no idea if they have HALAL certification or not, but you can always drop by their branch and pop out the question, their waitresses are so friendly and happy to assist the customers. Anyway, here comes the feast! Bulgogi Brothers Gwangyang-style Bulgogi (MYR 46.90) I wondered how to pronounce this correctly, but hey, who cares? I just pointed my finger at this when ordering and the waitress recommended us to the Bulgogi Brothers Special which is a combination of Unyang (beef patties) and Gwangyang, but I’m on my beach body program, so no thank you! LOL 😀 Another thing about Bulgogi Brothers is their interior. I love every single thing. The nice and clean induction cooker attached to every table, comfy seats, and they’re even playing K-Pop songs and MV, must be a big turn-on for you, K-Pop lovers. Okay moving on, the Gwangyang-style Bulgogi is basically thinly sliced seasoned beef, served with mushroom, sweet potatoes, leeks and onions. I am so happy for the kind assistance of their waitress in helping us to grill the beef, so friendly and patient (no matter how much questions I’ve popped-out, still remained calm and warm LOL) And pssst, as a matter of fact, most of their waitresses are Filipinos! (MABUHAY, PILIPINAS!) Just so you wait until it’s sizzling hot, combined with a special sauce, a little bit of stir here and there and voila! Bulgogi Brothers The lettuce wrap! (I don’t know what they call this in Korean but I saw it in Korean series when I was younger and I’ve loved it ever since) It was my husband first time to try Korean BBQ and he fell in love with it. Especially, when the beef is wrapped in fresh lettuce with a dash of special sauce and kimchi, wrap ’em all and eat all at once. It’s gonna be a big bite, but it’s beyond delicious. The fresh, crunchy lettuce combined with juicy and tasty beef slices with an explosion of special sauce in the core, YUMMY. “It’s so delicious I want to cry,” My husband said. The beef was juicy, tasty and soft (no wonder, it’s very thin!) The mushrooms were cooked perfectly as well! I’ve never tasted grilled mushroom so juicy, it was mostly too dry and a little bit hard to eat, but this! I don’t know what to say anymore! Well, our satisfaction didn’t stop there. We ordered Beef Bibimbap (MYR 29.90) we thought it was just a normal size for one person portion, but well, we were wrong. It was actually bigger than I thought. Bulgogi Brothers The waitress (again, I wish I asked his name! So grateful for his help LOL) mixed it all at once which I thought was a very fun thing to do. He also added the special sauce to give it a little bit of magic LOL. Basically it’s a rice meal topped with beef bulgogi, raw egg yolk, and vegies but it was dead delicious. The beef bulgogi slices were extraordinary thick and tasty. Overall it tasted so rich and delicious. At first I regretted that we ordered only two main courses but then it turned out that I was thankful I didn’t order more LOL, their portion is big and enough for two persons. Bulgogi Brothers gave us an unforgettable Korean BBQ experience, it was extraordinary. A little bit pricey though, but worth the price. We’ll definitely come back for more delicious banchan and tasty beef. Check out their website for more information on promotions, branch locations and menu. Bulgogi Brothers Malaysia | www.bulgogibros.com.my Bulgogi Brothers Philippines | www.bulgogibrothers.com.ph

Leave a Reply

