The Grumpy Cyclist — Taman Tun Dr. Ismail, Kuala Lumpur

Moving from Cyberjaya to Kuala Lumpur has its own perks.

I get to try all kind of food I didn’t get to try in Cyberjaya before. There are bunch of kopitiam, coffee shops and restaurants around. It even took awhile for me to list down all the fancy coffee shops that have caught my eyes, they’re just hard to miss!

Take The Grumpy Cyclist for an instance.

Located in the heart of TTDI, managed by a fun team of youngsters, serving good coffee, cakes and soothing ambiance for those who have passion for coffee and cycling.

It’s not a secret anymore that the founders of this cafe are cyclists. Nope, they are not grumpy. In fact, they’re very friendly.

A cyclist and bike friendly space, so they call it.

I’ve never been into a cafe with this kind of interesting concept before, but I can say that it’s very intriguing.They even have a space meant for bike repairs! How convenient it is to wait for your bike to be serviced while sipping a cup of good coffee!

Flat White (RM 8)

Nothing is better than sipping a cup of coffee while listening to soothing music and blending in the chatters. They aren’t kidding in serving good quality of coffee, it really is one of the best cup I’ve ever had in a long time.

Not only coffee, they also serve yummy brunch, lunch and dinner. Not to mention, the mouthwatering cakes and pasta! Oh, if only I have a spare tummy for extra space!

The Gran Fondo (RM 18)

Need I say more?

A perfect combination of toast, baked beans, sunny side up, stir fried mushrooms and sausages. The portion is huge, it’s perfect for brunch!

Crespella (RM 12)

The moment we stepped out of the cafe, I missed it and I couldn’t wait to have another plate.

These fluffly chocolate chip pancakes have stolen my heart. I’m in love with the crispy edges and the softness of it! Even talking about it now makes me wanna drive back there!

The Grumpy Cyclist has definitely won my heart.

It’s not merely a coffee shop, but also a perfect place for people who enjoy cycling, they even have regular social rides! Check out their website for more info here.

The Grumpy Cyclist – 36, Jalan Datuk Sulaiman, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, 60000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Mondays to Sundays (08.00 am-10.00pm) Closed on Tuesdays

2 thoughts on “The Grumpy Cyclist — Taman Tun Dr. Ismail, Kuala Lumpur

Leave a Reply

