Eat at 18 — Malacca

Following my recent post about Malacca food guide, btw if you haven’t read it, check it out here.

I had a great time in Malacca and staying in Jonker Street turned out to be a brilliant decision as I only needed to walk in order to reach the places I’ve listed. Hubby needed to work on the day we arrived at Malacca, so I had to explore the town by myself. My first destination was Eat at 18.

Located at Jalan Hang Lekiu, just a few steps away from the famous Jonker Walk, this little rustic cafe is indeed a must-visit if you’re one of the cafe hoppers like me. Parking could be horrendous during weekends, so it’s better to park somewhere else and walk as there are also many things to see around this area.

One thing I love the most about this place is how sweet and cozy they make it.

The photogenic brick walls and stack of books, perfect combination to give the feels that every cafe hopper needs.

I was greeted by the soothing music once I stepped in. The staffs were all friendly and so accommodating, so rare to find one back in Kuala Lumpur 😀

This place is so cozy, I didn’t even wanna leave.

It was Friday morning when I came by to visit and luckily it wasn’t crowded at all. In fact, I was the only guest.

It might look small from the outside, but once you’re inside, it’s actually quite big. They even have a meeting room to accommodate group of guests. My favorite part of this cafe is the garden at the back, it’s so refreshing.

Need I say more?

This plate of french toast (RM 18.90) was so beautifully plated, it even killed me to take a bite. The fluffly toast drizzled with maple syrup and ice sugar, combined together with fresh fruit, caramelized banana and buttercream. It was all served to perfection.

And yes, I finally had a cup of good flat white after such a looooong time. It is, in fact, my very first cup after seven month being pregnant. Well, I always want the best for our little one. 😉

I’m glad that I found this cute little cafe on my first day in Malacca.

Surely, I’ll be back for more!

For futher info about Eat at 18, check out their website here and Facebook page here.

Eat at 18

No 18, Jalan Hang Lekiu, 75200 Melaka, Malaysia

Phone:+60 6-281 4679 // Opening hours: 8:30 am – 6.00 pm

Leave a Reply

